"> Yoruba Generalismo-in-Council Backs #Amotekun,Sets up Advisory Council - Sahel Standard
October 24, 2020
Politico Top Stories

Yoruba Generalismo-in-Council Backs #Amotekun,Sets up Advisory Council

The Aare-in-Council, the highest decision making organ of the 15th Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland, Iba Abiodun Ige Gani Adams, at its quarterly meeting, on Sunday, January 12, 2020, gave comprehensive support for the South West Governors’ security initiative, AMOTEKUN.

A communiqué issued by the Council at the end of the meeting stated that contrary to fears in certain quarters, the outfit will complement the security architecture of the region, and the nation at large, as well as boost the security of lives and property in the land.

The Council dispelled insinuation that the South West Security Network is a military wing of the Oodua Peoples Congress, OPC, declaring that the long history of OPC vis-à-vis its contribution to regional security is not in doubt.

The organization, the communiqué further stressed, will leverage on its rich experience, to support any initiative that will help secure Yorubaland and make it a no-go area to career criminals and their tribes.

The meeting, presided over by the Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland, also announced the appointment of new members of the Aare-in-Council, 16 of them; and the constitution of an Advisory Council that would further strengthen the activities of the Aare Onakakanfo, chief among which is the preservation of the tradition, culture, general interest and culture of the Yorubas.

The new Chiefs and members of the Advisory Council are drawn from various spheres of life, including the academia, professions, clergy, media, business, among others.

The new Chiefs include:

Chief Abiodun Adewale Kuku    Otun     Balogun

Mr. Segun Sanni                     Basorun

Hon Chief Mrs. Bolanle Kuku                  Erelu

Otunba Obafemi Arowosola                  Agbaoye

Dr. Gboyega Adejumo                            Gbonka

Barrister. Babajide Tanimowo          Atoloye

Mrs. Esther Oyebola                   Yeye Opeluwa

Chief Victor Mobolaji Adewale               Akingbayi

Alhaji Gani Oshidele Wahab                Tunaarese

Hon.Adegboyega Salvador-Adebayo-Otun Aare

Alh. Fatai Adeshina                 Opo-Akin

Mrs. Fatai Adeshina                 Yeye- Opo Akin

Mr. Akinola Osuntokun                      Ajagun-Nla

Chief Bolaji Thomas Jaji                     Ikolaba

Hon. Mutiu Olakunle Okunola     Jagun

Mrs. Bisi Tapere Wahab            Yeye-Tunaarese

Members of the Advisory Council of the Aare Onakakanfo of Yorubaland are:

ArchBishop Ayo Ladigbolu -Chairman

Chief Bolaji Ayorinde (SAN)

Professor Anthony Kila

Professor Kemi Rotimi

Dr. Festus Adedayo

Alhaji Wasiu Abiola

Mr. Gboyega Solanke

Chief Ishola Fapounda

Barrister Sola Ebiseni

Mr. Wale Ojo-Lanre

Mr. Razaq Oladosu Buska

Mr. Richard Akinnola

Mr. Dipo Kehinde

Apostle Gabriel Akinadewo

Mr.  Dotun Oladipo

Mr .Yinka Odumakin.

Concluding, the Aare Onakakanfo reiterated that the Aare Onakakanfo-in-Council is not a cult but a body with the mandate to promote and preserve Yoruba tradition, culture, and heritage. Equally important, the body, from time to time, will continue to appraise matters affecting the Yoruba race and take definite stand in the best interest of the Yoruba, both at home and in the diaspora.

Please follow and like us:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *