"> Zulum Wins 2019 Zik Prize For Leadership - Sahel Standard
October 21, 2020
Features News Top Stories

Zulum Wins 2019 Zik Prize For Leadership

Governor Babagana Umara Zulum of Borno state, has won the 2019 Zik
prize for leadership in the state.

The leadership prize winning, becomes the first Governor to clinch
such award; during his first term in office.

READ ALSO: Prof. Babagana Zulum Returned 5,200 Internally Displaced Persons (IDPs)

Announcing the prize Thursday at a zoom press conference, Prof. Pat
Utomi disclosed; “Prof. Zulum is a revolutionary Governor, who has
become one of Nigeria’s most accomplished leaders within a short
period of time.

“He was of eight winners of the annual award,” adding that the formal
presentation is slated for December 6, 2020.

According to him, Prof. Zulum was honoured for good governance,
accountability and transparency within a short period of

He said the prize winning award were made on behalf of an advisory
board of public policy research and analysis centre (PPRAC), led by
Prof. Jubril Aminu, a former minister and senator.

The board has also Prince Emeka Obasi as executive secretary while
members comprise Prof. George Obiozor, Chief Marc Obara, Chief Tola
Adeniyi, Alhaji Abdulazeez Udeh and Pat Utomi.

Utomi listed Senate President Ahmed Lawan, SGF Boss Mustapha, Dr
Stella Okolli, Prof Umar Dambatta, Kennedy Nduka as winners in various
categories of public service, business and professional leadership.

He also announced Nigeria’s 36 Governors for good governance. They
include Governors Ifeanyi Okowa of Delta, another governor from the
southeast in same ‘good governance’ category with Prof. Zulum of Borno
state as winners.

Utomi however took longer time to pay tribute to governor Zulum,
stating that; “Governor’s performance has made him the toast of
Nigerians across the country.

Governors who have won in previous years did so during second term in office.

The Zik prize for leadership has become one of Nigeria’s prestigious
awards given the credibility of advisory board members of the PPRAC.

The Board members are notable personalities; with background from the academia.

Please follow and like us:

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *