JUST IN: Osun Assembly Releases Names Of Commissioner, Special Adviser Nominees

The Osun State House of Assembly, under the leadership of Rt. Hon. Adewale Egbedun, has made public the names of Commissioner and Special Adviser nominees as forwarded to the Assembly by the Executive Governor of Osun State, Sen. Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke.

This was confirmed in a press statement signed by Chief Press Secretary to the Speaker Osun State House of Assembly Olamide Tiamiyu,

which was made available to newsmen on Friday

The statement reads;

The Speaker read the Governor’s letter containing the nominees to Members of the House of Assembly at Plenary on Friday, 7th July, 2023.

The Nominees are:

  1. Barr. Oladosu Babatunde
    2.Prince Bayo Ogungbangbe
  2. Mr Sesan Epharaim Oyedele
  3. Barr. Kolapo Alimi
  4. Mr Soji Ajeigbe
  5. Mr Moshood Olalekan Olagunju
  6. Hon. George Alabi
  7. Hon. Sunday Olufemi Oroniyi
  8. Mr. Abiodun Bankole Ojo
  9. Dr. Basiru Tokunbo Salami
  10. Mr Morufu Ayofe
  11. Mr Sola Ogungbile
  12. Rev. Bunmi Jenyo
  13. Mrs Ayo Awolowo
  14. Barr. Wole Jimi Bada
  15. Hon. Dipo Eluwole
  16. Alh. Rasheed Aderibigbe
  17. Prof. Morufu Ademola Adeleke
  18. Mr Adeyemo Festus Ademola
  19. Mr Olabiyi Anthony Odunlade
  20. Barr. Jola Akintola
  21. Hon. Mayowa Adejorin
  22. Mrs Adenike Folashade Adeleke
  23. Mr Tola Faseru
  24. Alh. Ganiyu Ayobami Olaoluwa

The House of Assembly has also set up an Ad-Hoc Committee to conduct preliminary screening of the nominees before they will appear before the House for full screening and confirmation. The process will be completed in good time.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *