President Tinubu Sends Ministerial Lists to DSS, EFCC

As Nigerians await the identities of their next ministers, President Bola Tinubu has sent the list of ministerial nominees to some security agencies.

Specifically, the president sent the names to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC), Department of State Services (DSS), and other security agencies.

The agencies are now on the verge of completing the mandatory checks on individuals penciled down on the list before Senate’s confirmation.

Politics Nigeria gathered that the DSS and members of the Presidential Strategic Team were running final checks on the people who had been listed as possible ministers.

The Nigerian constitution demands that the President announces his ministerial appointments within sixty days of assuming office and transmits the list to the Senate for confirmation.

With less than 18 days to submit his cabinet list to the National Assembly as recommended by the constitution, lawmakers and Nigerians are anxiously waiting for the list of ministers who would help to deliver the President’s renewed hope agenda


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *