Breaking: Akpabio wins Senate Presidency

Senator Godswill Akpabio is the new Senate President, succeeding Ahmad Lawan.

He was declared the winner of the election into the Senate Presidency on Tuesday, beating his rival, former Governor Abdulaziz Yari.

Sanwo-Olu aligns with APC, endorses Akpabio, Barau to lead 10th Senate
Sorting of votes was still going on, when it was clear he had won majority of the votes of his colleagues.

Akpabio was the nominee of the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *