Osun State: New Statutory Commission Members Sworn into Office

New members of state statutory commissions including those of the State Judicial Service Commission have been sworn into office by the Deputy Governor of Osun State, Prince Kola Adewusi.

The swearing in followed the confirmation of the nominees as forwarded to the State Assembly by Governor Ademola Adeleke.

According to a statement issued by the governor’s spokesperson, Olawale Rasheed noted that, those confirmed and sworn in include chairmen and members of the Osun State Independent Electoral Commission, Osun State Judicial Service Commission, Osun State Civil Service Commission and Osun State House of Assembky Service Commission.

“The Deputy Governor who represented the State Governor tasked the appointees on the need for dedication and committment to duty, tasking them to act always in comoliance eith due process and extant laws.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *