Tinubu releases ministerial portfolios, assigns FCT to Wike, Labour to Lalong

President Bola Ahmed Tinubu has released the list of portfolios for his ministerial appointees.

The portfolios as released by the Presidency on Wednesday are as follows:

  1. Yusuf Sununu – Minister of Education,
  2. Nyesom Wike – FCT
  3. Mohammed Badaru – Defence,
  4. Ahmed Dangiwa – Housing and Urban Development,
  5. Simon Lalong – Labour and Employment

Sources within the Presidency said no date has been fixed yet for the inauguration but that a ministerial retreat will commence very soon.

Details later…

Daily Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *