Osun Commissioner For Culture Welcomes LG Council Caretaker Committee Members

Hon. Abiodun Bankole OJO, the honorable Commissioner for Culture and Tourism Osun State has congratulated the newly constituted Local Government Council caretaker committee across the state by the Governor of Osun State H.E Sen. Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke.

The honorable commissioner in a statement signed by his media aide and made available to newsmen in Osogbo, described the composition of the Caretaker Committee as a capable, competent, and committed team of people who are ready to work to move Osun State to a greater level.

He noted that;
“I heartily felicitate all the Chairmen, Vice Chairmen, Secretaries, and all members of the newly constituted Osun State Local Government Council Committee across our 62 L.G, LCDA, and Area Councils on the new assignment bestowed upon them by the Governor of Osun State to manage the administrative and governmental affairs of their respective Local Government Council in line with the five (5) point development agenda of Governor Ademola Adeleke. I am more than happy with the caliber of people assigned to do the work and am convinced that they will all have a successful term in office”.

While wishing them a peaceful and successful tenor, Hon. Abiodun used the Ayedaade L.G Caretaker Chairperson Hon. Adeniran Felicia, and her Ayedaade South LCDA counterpart Hon. Yakubu Adeyemo as a point of contact to all other Chairmen across the state. He admonished them to discharge their duties with the fear of God and in line with the developmental agenda of Governor Ademola Adeleke.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *