Adeleke Appoints Moshood Yakub as Special Adviser on Transport

Governor Ademola Adeleke of Osun State, has assigned the portfolios and ranks of newly appointed Special Advisers.

This was unveiled at the State’s Secretariat on Wednesday in Osogbo, where former executive Vice Chairman Orolu local government, Hon. Moshood Yakub Adejare makes a list of 10 Ranks Cabinet members.

Speaking during the inauguration of the state new cabinet members held at the State Government Secretariat, Osogbo, Adeleke said a merit-based process was ensured in the cabinet selection with a view to scoring high goals on good governance.

The governor charged the members to come up with new innovative ideas that will re-engineer the state’s economy in order to satisfy high expectations that the people of the state have in his administration.

Here are the full lists of special advisers


Azeez Badmus – Information and Communication Technology

Hon Moshood Yakubu- Transport

Dr Adekunle Akindele- Public Health

Hon Moji Omisore -Rural & Community Development

Hon Kamoru Ajisafe- Tax Matters

Hon Ropo Oyewole- Legislative Matters

Hon Emiola Fakeye- Investment (OSICOL)

Bank Omisore – SDGs

Hashim Abioye Esq- Legal Matters

Mallam Olawale Rasheed -Spokesperson/Special Adviser

34 Others are non – cabinet members.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *