Osun: Governor Adeleke dissolves Statutory Commissions

Osun State Governor, Ademola Adeleke on Monday, approved the dissolution of some statutory commissions in the state with immediate effect.

The affected commissions are; the State Civil Service Commission, the Judicial Service Commission, Osun State Independent Electoral Commission and Osun State House of Assembly Service Commission.

The governor, after announcing the dissolution of the commissions, expressed gratitude to them for the services they rendered while in office.

According to a circular by the Secretary to the State Government, Hon Teslim Igbalaye, the dissolution takes immediate effect.

In the same vein, a statement by Spokesperson to the Governor, Mallam Olawale Rasheed reads, “The Secretary to the State Government conveyed the appreciation of Mr Governor to members of dissolved commissions for the selfless and meritorious service to the state.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *