BREAKING: Tinubu Decorates Service Chiefs with New Ranks

President Bola Tinubu have decorated the new set of military security chiefs with their new ranks.

The new service chiefs are: Maj Gen Taoreed Lagbaja Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla, Chief of Naval Staff; and Air Vice Marshall Hassan Abubakar, Chief of Air Staff.

The new service chiefs were appointed by President Tinubu on June 19, 2023, ending the tenure of those appointed by his predecessor, former President Muhammadu Buhari.

The decoration ceremony is taking place at the State House in Abuja.

More details coming…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *