Over 3000 APC Members Decamped to PDP in Osun

Over 3,000 members and supporters of the All Progressives Congress, on Sunday, defected to the Peoples Democratic Party in Osun State.

The various groups also collapsed political structures into the PDP and declared supports for Senator Nurudeen Jackson Ademola Adeleke.

Among those who defected with members of their various groups to the PDP are Prince Ciroma Olakunle, Hon. Sikiru S.K Bournvita, Alhaja Afolabi Risikat, Chief Agboola Azeez, Prince Segun Adeyemo among others supporters.

The State Working Committee on behalf of Osun State PDP chairman, Hon. Sunday Bisi, received the defectors in ward 10, Okinni, Egbedore local government area of the state on Sunday.

One of the decampees, Hon. Sikiru popularly known as S.K Bournvita, said they decided to move to the PDP because things were no longer working in their former party, adding that, “The broom, which should naturally be sweeping away dirt in the state is no longer performing its duties”.

Prince Ciroma Olakunle who spoke on behalf of his group said “we have seen tomorrow that the broom naturally used in sweeping away dirt is no longer doing its duties. I am here today to announce my formal departure and those of my team members from the evil APC to the PDP”.

Hon. (Mrs) Afolabi Risikat also said “Let me use this medium to invite those who love to see our state, Osun, flourish and prosper, to announce and collapse their structures into the PDP because this is the right direction”, she said.

The Osun PDP State Working Committee that received the defectors yesterday were: Hon. (Mrs) Otunla Alice Omowumi, state women leader, Hon. Folorunsho Ayobami, state financial secretary, Prince Sola Adedokun, state organising secretary, Prince Adewole Gbenga, state youth leader, Hon. Areola Ayodeji, state publicity secretary,

Leaders of the party in Egbedore local government are: High Chief Joseph Akolade Adeleke, Hon. (Mrs) Ayodele Oluwaseyi (Iya Gbogbo), Alhaji Amidu Adisa Olagoke, PDP chairman Egbedore LGA, Hon. (Mrs) Sade Farounbi, deputy chairman, Aljaji Suleiman Adebayo secretary, Hon. Olakunle Ojo, PDP leader, Egbedore LGA, Chief Oluomo Akin Ajetumobi, Hon. Aderemi Alao, Hon. Rotimi Ogunriade, Alahji Ambalu Taye, senatorial chairman among others.

Other leaders include Hon. Olaniyan Abiodun D. J and Hon. Abiola Olatunji Kerikeri who represented the Adeleke dynasty, Alhaji Mustapha Sikiru, (admin), Hon. (Mrs) Toyin Babaniyi, etc.

Reports by Oladayo Samson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *