Ganduje Rejects Resignation of Chief of Staff, 3 Commissioners

Oloyede Emmanuel Kano

Governor , Abdullahi Umar Ganduje ,of Kano state , has rejected the resignation of his Chief of Staff, Ali Haruna Makoda and three other Commissioners from his cabinet.

However,others Commissioners ,their resignation rejected  by governor Ganduje, are ,Education,Alhaji Sanusi. Muhammad Kiru , Health, Dr.Kabir Tsanyawa and ,Budget and planning Alhaji Nura Dankande

It will however be recalled that the above political appointees were among nine Commissioners that have tendered their resignation in order to compiled with the directive of governor Ganduje which ordered any political appointees who have interest to contest 2023 election ,to resigned within 24 hours from.last Sunday in related to electoral act

However in a  statement signed by the
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Comtade Abba Anwar ,Gov. Ganduje didn’t give a reason for the rejection of the quartet’s resignation.

Also,it  will  be recalled that since Mr Ganduje gave a 48-hour ultimatum to all political appointees seeking elective positions to resign there has been an exodus of Commissioners serving in his cabinet.

Following this as at last Monday, 11 (eleven) Commissioners and the Chief of Staff have tendered their resignation letters.

According to the statement,” His Excellency, the Executive Governor of Kano State, Dr Abdullahi Umar Ganduje OFR, has approved the resignation of the following Honourable Commissioners:

1. Dr Nasir Yusuf Gawuna as the Honourable Commissioner for Agriculture & Natural Resources

2. Murtala Sule Garo as the Honourable Commissioner for Local Govt and Chieftancy Affairs

3. Ibrahim Ahmad Karaye as the Honourable Commissioner for Culture and Tourism

4. Mahmud Muhammad Santsi as the Honourable Commissioner for Housing & Transport

5. Muntari Ishaq Yakasai as the Honourable Commissioner for Special Duties

6. Musa Ilyas Kwankwaso as the Honourable Commissioner for Rural & Community Development

7. Kabiru Ado Lakwaya as the Honourable Commissioner for Youth & Sports

“The Governor thanks them for their tremendous contributions to the development of the state and wishes them well in all future endeavours. In this respect, the Permanent Secretaries of the affected ministries should take charge immediately.

“However, the Chief of Staff and three c
Commissioners are directed to continue carrying out their duties in their respective ministries.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *