Tinubu to send second batch of ministerial nominees Senate soon – Gbajabiamila

Femi Gbajabiamila, the Chief of Staff to President Bola Tinubu, has admitted that the current administration may create new ministries from the existing ones.

The former Speaker of the House of Representatives disclosed this while addressing State House correspondents on Thursday in Abuja.

Gbajabiamila submitted the ministerial list to the National Assembly on Thursday, and it was read by current Senate President Godswill Akpabio.

“Mr President intends to separate portfolios or restructure the ministries in such a way that you might be hearing of new ministries that were not standalone ministries before. So the process continues,” Gbajabiamila said.

The 28 minister-nominees include names like Nyesom Wike, David Umahi, Abubakar Momoh, Yusuf Maitama Tuggar, Ahmed Dangiwa, Hannatu Musawa, Chief Uche Nnaji, Dr Betta Edu and Dr Doris Aniche Uzoka.

Gbajabiamila also confirmed that a second list made up of 13 names would be sent to the National Assembly, adding that this was part of the process of having a cabinet for the administration.

Daily Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *