Resign by May 16th, Buhari to Ministers with Political Ambitious

BREAKING: Buhari asks Onu, Malami, Ngige, Amaechi to resign

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered all members of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) that are contesting elections to resign from their appointments.

This directive however excludes Vice president Yemi Osinbajo who is an elected office holder

The directive affects Ministers Chibuike Amaechi, Transportation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Science and Technology, Chris Ngige, Labour, Timiprey Silva, Petroleum Resources, Uche Ogah, Solid Minerals Development, Abubakar Malami, Justice, Paulen Tallen and some others.

The president gave these affected ministers latest May 16 to hand in their resignation.

●Source- Metrowatch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *