National Delegates Congress: Osun PDP Congratulates Winners

Osun State Chapter of the Peoples Democratic Party has congratulated delegates elected in yesterday’s National Delegates Congress held across the 30 Local governments of the state.

The elected delegates are to vote at the forthcoming national convention where presidential candidate of the party will be elected.

A statement signed by the chairman of the state Caretaker Committee of the party, Dr Akindele Adekunle commended members for the success of the exercise which is largely attributed to sacrificial understanding of critical stakeholders.

Some of the delegates elected at the congress according to available results include; Hon Mayowa Adejoorin, who emerged victorious in Obokun Local Government, Hon Gbenga Onigbogi, Ilesa West Local Government, Hon Sunday Bisi, Ilesa East local government, Hon Ogungbade Olalere, Irewole, and Hon Nathaniel Adetona, Ede South local government.

READ: Concession of Calabar, Kano FTZs Remains FG’s Economic Solution to Accelerate Industrialisation-MD NEPZA

Others are Hon Sesan Olanrewaju, Ife South, Alhaji Kazeem Akinleye, Ede North, Elder Falaju , Ife East, Pa Yinusa Oyelayo, Ayedire, Chief Kolade Adeleke, Egbedore, Prince Bola Ajao, Ifelodun, Hon Teslim Igbalaye, Osogbo, Elder Funso Isola, Olorunda, Senator Kolawole Ogunwale, Boripe and Alhaji Raimi, Odo-otin amongst others.

While urging the elected national delegates to be magnanimous in victory, Dr Akindele, reminded them of enomours responsibilities associated with the trust invested in them by stakeholders, especially at a time our great party is saddled with the task of presenting a credible candidate to Nigerians in next year’s presidential election.

Dr Akindele Adekunle
Chairman CTC
Peoples Democratic Party
Osun State Chapter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *